YA Reads by Morgan Wylie

The quickest way to get a list of Morgan’s books is by visiting her Goodreads Author List, but because I like to share, I’ll give you the basic rundown here, too!

I’ll start with her Age of Alandria Series, which is YA Fantasy/Paranormal

by Morgan Wylie

I’ve read all but Fractured Darkness, which is sitting on my Kindle, begging to be finished. I will get back to it when I can, but right now I’ve got other, more pressing reading and writing to do, so there it sits. I have enjoyed this series for its faeries, elves, shape-shifters, connection between the real world (practically in my backyard–Montana–no less) and the mythical Alandria, and the mystery of this fabled Sol-lumieth. These books are not meant to bend the mind but to give you a relaxing, entertaining read, and that’s what Morgan Wylie delivers.

I’m only going to give you the description for book one so I don’t give anything else in the series away until you’ve had a chance to read it. And, just so you know, you can get book one Silent Orchids for free on BN Nook and on Amazon Kindle.

AoA 1A dying realm. The ancient evil of the Droch-Shúil has been unleashed. The Orchids have been silenced… but for how long?

Daegan, elite of the Ferrishyn warrior tribe of Faeries, is charged with a mission to find the Sol-lumieth, a mysterious new power that could change the fate of all in the realm of Alandria. But he is conflicted by his purpose, and he cannot trust the motives of those he serves. He has too many questions and they must be answered.

Kaeleigh, a girl abandoned as a small child just outside Missoula, Montana, is now 18. She is trying to discover who she is and where she belongs. In her heart, she feels she has family out there… somewhere. Desperate to unravel the mysteries of her past, she embarks on a journey that will forever change her along with her two best friends, Finn and Chel—who have secrets of their own.

You can purchase the whole series at Barnes & Noble by clicking here.

Morgan Wylie’s newest series is called Tangled Web. Book one:


TangledWeb 1

When Gracie, a young girl on the run, showed up at Rylen Duncan’s door claiming to be the new Oracle in need of protection, he had just been appointed leader of a supernatural crime syndicate in the Pacific Northwest. Given five years to prove himself, Rylen, a badass warlock, and his pseudo swat team of unorthodox villains wreaked havoc trying to prove their loyalty to the head of the entire network-the Black Widow.

Now Rylen’s time as leader is running out, and he’s about to face his biggest battle yet. Magic users around the area are slowly being hunted by a private organization intent on stripping them of their “unnatural” powers to restore them to their “proper” human state. Rylen and his team: a vampire, shifter brothers, a ninja witch, and a transporter must take the fight to the enemy’s door, but Rylen can’t shake the twist of caution that haunts him… he is being quietly stalked… by a girl, a human girl.

Who is she? Why is she following him?

As pieces of the puzzle begin to fall into place, each should know the side they belong to. But thoughts and actions are challenged. Will Rylen figure it out before not only his entire team is doomed, but the girl who captures his heart is as well?

“Oh what a tangled web we weave, when first we practice to deceive.”

Purchase your copy from Barnes & Noble

I’m excited that because of Barnes & Noble B-Fest coming up June 10th – 12th  I’ll be getting a chance to be on a panel with her and at least one other YA/Teen writer as we discuss what the life of an author looks like. It will be a great panel because the discussion will highlight various kinds of publishing journeys ranging from traditional to indie!B-Fest_LandingPage_V5

Morgan also has short stories featured in these series/anthologies:

Check out Morgan Wylie’s Author Page on Amazon for more on these sets

Morgan would love to connect with you, and here’s how to make that happen:

MWMorgan Wylie published her first novel, Silent Orchids, one year after moving across the country with her family on a journey of new discovery. After an amazing three years in Nashville, TN and the release of two more books, Morgan and her family found their way back to the Northwest where they now reside. Still working everyday with great optimism, Morgan continues to embrace all things: “Mama”, wife, teacher, and mediator to the many voices and muses constantly chattering in her head… where it gets pretty loud!

Next week we’ll have interviews with both Morgan Wylie and Jenny Elliot! Can’t wait!

5 responses to “YA Reads by Morgan Wylie”

  1. […] This is our lucky week! I have another fabulous author from my hometown to interview in celebration of Barnes & Noble’s B-Fest Teen Book Festival! Today I’d like to introduce you to Morgan Wylie. I did a spot on her books last week. Click here to check it out. […]


  2. Woebegone but Hopeful Avatar
    Woebegone but Hopeful

    I discovered YA 5 years back. It’s a genre bubbling with many clever ideas, intelligent dialogue and vivid characters. These look most interesting, (it’s trying to find the time…oh woe!)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I know the feeling, Roger! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Sigh. Another riveting series. When will there be enough time? 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. LOL um….not any time soon?


Please leave a comment, question, or idea! I’d love to chat!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

%d bloggers like this: